Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: not sure if i bricked or not...

DCEmu Newbie

Default not sure if i bricked or not...

hello everyone,

this is my first post on this forums, but i've been browsing around for a few months learning a lot from everyone.

anyways, i've been on 3.10A' OE for a while now, and today decided that i wanted to downgrade to 3.03 OE C so I could play around with themes and icons etc.

so i grabbed the 3.03 OE C pack from dark alex's site and used the DXAR file that i generated from my initial installation of 3.10 OE A, and everything was going fine I hit X and didn't pay attention, I just remember that it was going through the update process in the red text.

a few minutes later I looked down and saw that the screen had gone black, so i thought to myself maybe it had restarted.

i tried turning it on and all it does is the screen comes on but its just black, but i can see the black light, and the battery light indicator turns on and stays on, and at the beginning the memory light blinks for awhile and stops...

i've tried holding down R and turning it on to get into recovery menu but it doesnt load it, it just does the same, black screen, battery light comes on, memory light blinks for a bit and stops..

i've also hit the brightness button, and tried alternating with battery out, and ac adapter in etc. and no luck..

i dont know what to do, do i need to have the recovery pack on my memory stick, for it to be able to successfully go into recovery menu?

also im guessing maybe that the psp isnt fully turning off when i just pop the battery out and put it back in, and thats why i can't get to recovery menu?

also if ithelps, i can't hear the UMD be accessed when I turn it on.

thanks in advance