Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flash card recommendations...

DCEmu Newbie

Default Flash card recommendations...

Now, I've been using an M3 DS Simply for a few months now... But I would like to get a decent Slot2 Card.

I'm considering either the Supercard (One of the Lite editions) or an M3 (Perfect?)

Which is "better"? I'm not worried at all when it comes to pricing.

Thanks.

The Supercard will have slowdowns in some GBA games due to having slower RAM. The M3 Perfect has faster RAM, which is why it is more expensive.

With both, you can use your M3 Simply as a NoPass device if you need to boot them into DS mode for any reason.

http://dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.2967

Once you know how to use this (which is real easy), you'll have absolute acess to the GBA library for one which I've yet to find a GBA title that did not run, though a few need patched to run, they will run.

Also this will allow you to use the Opera web browser and it will give you rumble features.

Works perfectly with my M3 simply!

If you get one and need help, just msg me!

DCEmu Newbie

Quote Originally Posted by XDelusion View Post
    http://dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.2967

Once you know how to use this (which is real easy), you'll have absolute acess to the GBA library for one which I've yet to find a GBA title that did not run, though a few need patched to run, they will run.

Also this will allow you to use the Opera web browser and it will give you rumble features.

Works perfectly with my M3 simply!

If you get one and need help, just msg me!
    Absolutely incredible...

I am buying this right now.

One question, how do you move data to the card? I have an old ezflash flashlinker that I use Littlewriter with. You think that would work?

When you have an EZ Flash 3 in1, you have to use the Memory card on your Slot 1 device to store GBA titles on, which would all go in a folder called "GBA".