Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yabause 0.9.2 - Sega Saturn Emulator for Windows and Dreamcast

Blog Entries

sat Yabause 0.9.2 - Sega Saturn Emulator for Windows and Dreamcast

News of a new release from the Yabause Team:

This release fixes a number of serious bugs and adds a memory search function to the Windows port. The Windows, Linux and Dreamcast ports are already up along with the source package. The Mac port should be available soon

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

DCEmu Newbie

I'm rather new at this. How does it work? Do I burn it in a cd, boot it on DC, and then put my saturn game? Plus I basicly wanted this for 2 games: Baku Baku Animal and Waku Waku 7, are they compatible?

Thanks in advance.

Don't expect playable speed, too slow.

DCEmu Newbie

That seems to be a problem... Well but how does it work? Do I burn the emulator on a cd first? Or do I burn a cd with the emulator and rom/iso? Well if it is an iso... I have to burn it on a single cd... I think I pretty much answered my on question :P

The Long Claw of the Law BlueCrab's Avatar

Yabause for the DC is meant to play the original discs. The DC port does not support running things from ISOs (due to the fact that I feel it is pointless on a system where there is no hard drive).
    Sylverant PSO Server
    http://crabemu.sourceforge.net/
    irc.freenode.net #dreamcastdev #dcemuuk #yabause #ljsdcdev

is there any way to play a saturn game from the hard drive?

DCEmu Newbie

Quote Originally Posted by BlueCrab View Post
    Yabause for the DC is meant to play the original discs. The DC port does not support running things from ISOs (due to the fact that I feel it is pointless on a system where there is no hard drive).