Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Tyrian for Dreamcast

                  
   
  1. #1

    Dreamcast Tyrian for Dreamcast

    indiket ported OpenTyrian to Dreamcast:




    I just have ported OpenTyrian to Dreamcast, and here I publish my first "alpha" version.

    OpenTyrian 0.1 DC (alpha)

    - From svn revision 719 classic.
    - Game is "playable", I think it goes a little slow.
    - Pad, mouse and keyboard should work.

    Known problems:
    - Instruccions section doesn't work and produce a crash...
    - Sound and music work, but also they play badly. It would be great to implement an optimized sound routine (like gp2x version). Any ideas?
    - Load and save doesn't work yet (have to implement vmu routines).

    Controls:
    - Analogic or digital stick to move spaceship.
    - Start: Like enter button
    - A: Fire
    - X: Fires left secondary weapon.
    - B: Fires two secondary weapons.
    - L: Like escape button



    Downloads:

    Selfboot CDI:
    http://iberdc.dreamcast.es/ports/ope...yrianDCcdi.zip

    Plain Files: http://iberdc.dreamcast.es/ports/ope...yrianDCbin.zip

    Source Code:
    http://iberdc.dreamcast.es/ports/ope...TyrianDC01.zip


    Big thanks to fackue for the news!

  2. #2

    Default

    I just played it and it works great!

    Please post your comments -HERE-

  3. #3
    The Gaming Wolf wolfpack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    at my house?
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,155
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    funny how it uses the psp screenshot

  4. #4

    Default

    I just googled for a screenshot but that's exactly how it looks on Dreamcast anyway, so no big deal.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Savara V some slowdons before the end enemy all other stages works nice for me only tested in easy, forgot to mention only played the arcrade mode
    Last edited by dcplayer; March 4th, 2008 at 21:33.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    159
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    for the plain version do i need anything else? (i was going to use SBI and Make a CD with Wolf3D\This\ and a BOR Game

  7. #7

    Default

    I don't think you need anything except what's provided. - I just burned the CDI, so I am not sure though.

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    tried to play with two player and tried the keyboard and the joystik in the option the keyboard worked but the joystik not but iam not sure if this is a porting problem. Never played another version that the dc one

  9. #9
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i HATE this game it sucks big man penis

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •