Page 39 of 43 FirstFirst ... 29353637383940414243 LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 427

Thread: M68K for DC

                  
   
  1. #381
    DCEmu Coder
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    77

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    Basically, it's to avoid having the original BIOS image. Instead, the code for an invalid instruction is inserted into the locations where the BIOS functions normally reside. When the NeoGeo CD game calls a BIOS function, it hits the invalid instruction. The emulator then calls some native code depending on which invalid instruction was issued.

  2. #382
    DCEmu Coder fox68k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    100
    Rep Power
    76

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    [quote author=BlackAura link=board=dcemu;num=1083323639;start=375#378 date=09/09/04 at 19:07:52]I guess it's supposed to be compatable with FAME, right?

    In that case, if we made the PC version on an emulator work with FAME, would it be fairly easy to get the DC version working with the SH-4 one?[/quote]

    Exactly. Fully compatible. API will be the same.
    - fox68k -

  3. #383
    DCEmu Coder fox68k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    100
    Rep Power
    76

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    [quote author=Ian_micheal link=board=dcemu;num=1083323639;start=375#379 date=09/09/04 at 21:03:00]
    Ok in Â*m68k_in.c we have to have this HLE functions.

    /* NeoCD declarations */
    void Â* Â*cdrom_load_files(void);
    void Â* Â*neogeo_cdda_control(void);
    void Â* Â*neogeo_prio_switch(void);
    void Â* Â*neogeo_upload(void);

    extern int img_display;


    M68KMAKE_OP(1111, 0, ., .)
    {
    Â* Â* Â*switch (REG_IR) {
    Â* Â* Â*case 0xfabe: neogeo_exit(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*case 0xfabf: img_display=1; cdrom_load_files(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*case 0xfac0: img_display=0; cdrom_load_files(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*case 0xfac1: neogeo_upload(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*case 0xfac2: neogeo_prio_switch(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*case 0xfac3: neogeo_cdda_control(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*default: m68ki_exception_1111(); break;
    Â* Â* Â*}
    }


    So yes with out this it would not work for neogeo cd.
    [/quote]

    I would like to figure out a pretty way to accomplish that task. I can think of an array of pointers to customize interrupt handling. This is, NULL meaning normal autovectored handling and a function pointer for custom processing.

    Tell me about this idea and how good could it be in NeoCD.

    And thank you for your GREAT work on the DC emu scene. I hope you find my emu useful.

    Cheers.
    - fox68k -

  4. #384
    DCEmu Oldbie Eric's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,506
    Rep Power
    83

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    this is wicked i cant wait to see this update on the emus no offense it was still amazing with Stefs work cause the coders were able to bring emu's more speed and its thanks to you 2 for these great updates and hopefully in the future we are able to bring more to emu's like a fullspeed SNES emu and i know M68k wont work for SNES but there has to be away of speeding that up

  5. #385
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Posts
    194
    Rep Power
    77

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    Both SFC and DSNES are already using the same asm CPU core written for DSNES. So unless someone starts working on amazingly hard on optimizing sound or video, don't count on speed boosts for a while.

  6. #386
    DCEmu Dreamcast ron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MadriDC
    Age
    24
    Posts
    402
    Rep Power
    78

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    Yesterday CHui and Me have released the first port of DCaSTaway, using OpenM68K core. The emu runs and emulates games 100 % and you can use the mouse and the joy for playing games or software. Many other better things will come up and of course, let's talk about the availability of your M68K cores for SH4. In www.talfi.net and here self you can follow the progress of the emu and download a version to tryout. It's Still very WIP and needs more speed. Actually we're getting almost 85% speed comparing with an original ST. Thats a good new and at the end an ATARI ST EMU for our Dreamcasts. Cheers
    SH4 Risc LittleEndian

  7. #387
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Warren,Mi
    Posts
    122
    Rep Power
    77

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    now I just need a DC keyboard.

  8. #388
    DCEmu Dreamcast ron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MadriDC
    Age
    24
    Posts
    402
    Rep Power
    78

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    I NEED YOUR M68K CORES FOR A GREATEST M68K COMPUTER EMULATOR PROJECT.

    Dear friends, is time to ask the experts in M68K and, after seen the ability for porting software and emulators to the DC. I need your help . Please send me a private, for contact.
    SH4 Risc LittleEndian

  9. #389
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    79

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    [quote author=fox68k link=board=dcemu;num=1083323639;start=375#382 date=09/11/04 at 05:42:34]

    I would like to figure out a pretty way to accomplish that task. I can think of an array of pointers to customize interrupt handling. This is, NULL meaning normal autovectored handling and a function pointer for custom processing.

    Tell me about this idea and how good could it be in NeoCD.

    And thank you for your GREAT work on the DC emu scene. I hope you find my emu useful.

    Cheers.[/quote]

    What i need is 5 to 10% more speed from this core c68k gave me fullspeed with out sfx with sfx running it's taking 15%. If the m68k was 5 to 10% better i would be geting near fullspeed with sfx meaning totaly finshed neogeo cd port for dc same speed Â*and sound. Im not fussed how it's done im going to have to learn the function naming maybe it might be a good idea to show a FAQ chart on how each function is compared to m68k in mame or c68k from stef.

    I was thinking about Making neogeo cd work on the pc with your core sounds like a good idea.

    I dont want to use any frameskip at all refuse to for this project. We need full frame anmation like 9.3 fighting games need to be smooth and fluid.

  10. #390
    DCEmu Coder
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    80
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: M68K for DC

    [quote author=ron link=board=dcemu;num=1083323639;start=375#387 date=09/18/04 at 16:54:38]I NEED YOUR M68K CORES FOR A GREATEST M68K COMPUTER EMULATOR PROJECT.

    Dear friends, is time to ask the experts in M68K and, after seen the ability for porting software and emulators to the DC. I need your help . Please send me a private, for contact.[/quote]

    Mine is always available at http://gens.consolemul.com/download/c68k_src.zip

    You'll probably need some help to use it, don't hesitate to ask here

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •